DC Preview: Dark Nights: Death Metal Rise of the New God #1

Dark Nights: Death Metal Rise of the New God #1 is the latest chapter in Dark Nights: Death Metal.

Marvel Preview: Black Widow: Widow’s Sting #1

Don’t miss this all–new tale from the dangerous, deep–cover days of the Black Widow!

‘A Dark Interlude’ #1 review

This is one of the best not quite-sequels to a book I’ve read.

 

‘The Scumbag’ #1 review

The fate of the world rests in the hands of the worst person on it.

 

DEVIL’S RED BRIDE #1

From the first page, The Devil’s Red Bride #1 delivers exactly what you’d expect from a samurai tale set in 16th century Japan. Epic battle panels filled with blood, a story steeped in history, and a war-torn world with all sides fighting to hold onto their honor. What sets Vault Comics’ “brutal samurai grindhouse epic” apart from other stories in this genre is just how layered and visually impressive the whole experience is.

RORSCHACH #1

Perhaps the biggest of the many mysteries presented by RORSCHACH #1 is why it required using the character at all to tell its story.

 

‘Year Zero’ review

Whether you love zombies or even if you’re starting to get a little tired of them, Year Zero is worth a look.

 

[First Look] Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Last Ronin

It’s the TMNT event of 2020!

(PREVIEW) TKO's Redfork TPB

Redfork co-creators Alex Paknadel and Nil Vendrell explore a sinister homecoming in the first look at TKO’s new, horror-fueled miniseries.

 

AfterShock Preview: I Breathed a Body #1

AfterShock has announced science fiction horror series ‘I Breathed a Body’ about social media, big tech, and influencer culture.  It’s The Social Network meets Hellraiser. 

 

‘The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys: National Anthem’ #1 review

The Fabulous Killjoys, once a group of teenage exterminators determined to save reality, have lost their way—and their memories.

Marvel Preview: Werewolf by Night #1

THE HOUR OF THE WOLF!

VILLAINOUS #1

Tilly’s dream has come true – she has been accepted as a sidekick by the Coalition of Heroes! How strange can her first day be? Find out in Villainous #1 from Mad Cave Studios!

 

Warhammer 40,000 #1

Marvel’s Warhammer 40,000 comic digs into one of the game’s darkest corners

Dracula, Motherf**ker!

Dracula, Motherf**ker! is exactly as stylish as the name implies

[Preview] The Devil’s Red Bride #1

From writer SEBASTIAN GIRNER (Shirtless Bear-Fighter!, Scales & Scoundrels) and artist JOHN BIVENS (Cult Classic, Spread) comes a blood-drenched love letter to Samurai fiction in a chilling tale of guilt, trauma, and vengeance.

ORIGINS #1

Boom’s newest breakout series, ORIGINS, a sci-fi epic for fans of Little Bird and Descender

[Preview] Hollywood Trash #1

Ah, Hollywood! Famous for celebs, sun – and murder cults!

Hollywood Trash​ is five-issues of all-out action and wacky satire!

 

‘Norse Mythology’ #1 review

Norse Mythology #1 opens on an imaginative fantasy world.

‘Commanders in Crisis’ #1 review

This could be poised to be the defining independent superhero comic of the 2020s.

‘First Knife’ review

First Knife’ is simply a joy to read, and a must-have for every comic book reader.

REVIEW: Vault’s THE AUTUMNAL

This book takes its title to heart, both in its seasonal tones and in the air of the supernatural that comes with them. What makes the book special, though, is how it takes that and combines it into a story that so casually guides one into deeply unsettling territory.

‘Hotell’ review

From the start of the book until its last page, Hotell consistently maintains an impressive level of unease.

‘American Ronin’ #1 review

American Ronin #1 is a good psychological thriller that is as absorbing as it is pretty. It’s a little slow, but if you want a narrative that’s very different than what you can get from most publishers, you’ll want to give this a shot.

The Department of Truth #1

James Tynion IV and Martin Simmonds’ Image Comics series The Department of Truth is off to a nightmarishly surreal start with its opening issue.

 

 

Marvel First Look: King in Black #1

The King in Black is a force unlike any Earth’s heroes have ever faced.

 

‘The Immortal Hulk: The Threshing Place’ #1 review

Even before this week, Immortal Hulk is a property that will stand the test of time and is clearly an instant classic. Then Mike del Mundo and Jeff Lemire had to come along and add their greatness to the series with a new one-shot!

‘Enola Holmes’ review: Wonderfully acted and intriguing

Well this was just a breath of fresh air! Let me assure you that Enola Holmes is quite worth the journey. This cast is bursting with talent, the most of which comes from the young but captivating Millie Bobby Brown…

 

 

‘Shang-Chi’ #1 review: A likable character with deeper meaning

Shang-Chi #1 explodes onto comic book shelves this week!

 

‘An Unkindness of Ravens’ #1 review

An Unkindness of Ravens #1 has great pacing and is overall a solid read.

Image Preview: Home Sick Pilots #1

In Home Sick Pilots, in the summer of 1994, a haunted house walks across California. Inside is Ami, lead singer of a high school punk band—who’s been missing for weeks. How did she get there, and what do these ghosts want? Expect three-chord songs and big bloody action that’s Power Rangers meets The Shining (yes, really).

‘Nobody dies.’

Set in the years leading up the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning Dune…

Gerard Way! Shaun Simon! Gabriel Ba! The first Umbrella Academy spin off series!

A contemplative and mature new direction.

Another intriguing debut issue from AWA Studios!

Knock ‘Em Dead is a supernatural horror about comedy.

This sci-fi epic promises to be just as heavy on emotion as spaceships and sweet visuals.

ORIGINS #1

Boom’s newest breakout series, ORIGINS, a sci-fi epic for fans of Little Bird and Descender

LEGEND OF THE SWAMP THING HALLOWEEN SPECTACULAR #1

It’s Halloween, and DC invites you to welcome Swamp Thing to your witching-hour festivities. In this 48-page collection of all-new stories, the Guardian of the Green reveals past lives and the unforgettable horrors that befall those who cross his path.

 

The Department of Truth #1

James Tynion IV and Martin Simmonds’ Image Comics series The Department of Truth is off to a nightmarishly surreal start with its opening issue.

 

 

Marvel First Look: King in Black #1

The King in Black is a force unlike any Earth’s heroes have ever faced.

 

‘The Immortal Hulk: The Threshing Place’ #1 review

Even before this week, Immortal Hulk is a property that will stand the test of time and is clearly an instant classic. Then Mike del Mundo and Jeff Lemire had to come along and add their greatness to the series with a new one-shot!

AfterShock First Look: Scout’s Honor #1

Scout’s Honor takes places years after a nuclear apocalypse and a new society has risen from the ashes…and their bible is an old Ranger Scout manual. 

 

‘Nobody dies.’

Set in the years leading up the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning Dune…

Gerard Way! Shaun Simon! Gabriel Ba! The first Umbrella Academy spin off series!